Romantic Blouse And Killer Heels

Marcy Giron of Curvy Gal Ph

During my short stint as a freelance fashion stylist, I was fortunate to have been hired by a small online store called Silay Clothing Manila.  I think being a stylist is such a rewarding job because you get to work with beautiful people, and you have all the right to dress up. When I was younger, I really didn’t care about how I styled myself, I didn’t even have any clue about the fashion industry, but then college changed me.

Studying in an art school shocks you, then shakes you up for good. I realized that for me, fashion is a necessity. It is important if you want people to remember you.

Now, photoshoots are fun. I, mean they’re tiring, but if you know your way around, it’ll be a breeze. My favorite part during gigs like this are the outfits. It’s always challenging to come up with a creative outfit that fits the brief. It’s also challenging to get ready for early call times. Haha. I am not much of a morning person. I hate mornings, especially when I have to wake up against my will. My brain functions slowly when the sun is up. It took me a while to get myself ready, I just pulled whatever was available in my closet. Good thing, I did some shopping a few days prior, so I had this romantic looking Forever 21 top ready. I just paired it with Forever 21 leggings, plus block heels from Parisian (2nd photo) and I was ready.

Now, those gorgeous looking black heels in the photo aren’t really mine. And they really weren’t the original pair I wore with the outfit, but when I saw these heelless heels from DAS shoes, I knew I just had to try them on. I was pleasantly surprised that they weren’t hard to wear. In fact it gave my feet strong support, I don’t think I’d have any problems running in them. haha.

Marcy G

Here's a BTS photo taken before our first layout. Busy prepping our model Angela Muhlach.
Here’s a BTS photo taken before our first layout. Busy prepping our model Angela Muhlach.

To sum everything up, It was a great day. We all had fun. I think if you’re asked to do something that you really want to, everything will be a breeze. My dad always tells me this, “work won’t feel like work, if you’re in love with what you do”. And I believe him.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Romantic Blouse And Killer Heels

    1. Hi there! The shoes definitely look scary, but once you try them on, you’ll feel how comfortable they are. They’re actually easier to walk with compared to regular stilettos, coz the sturdy base absorbs all the weight of body, giving your soles all the support it needs.

      Btw, I am in love with your blog. All the food is making me hungry. Thanks for visiting!🙂

I'd appreciate a comment. Have a great day!

