Outfit: No Time For Self-Doubt (Black Chiffon Mullet Skirt)

I’m not much of a “designer clothing” kind of girl. I don’t go shopping much, and if I do, I make it a point to visit thrift stores and bazaars over popular brands in malls and boutiques. I enjoy scouring racks and racks of clothes despite the musty smell. Haha. It’s fun. I like creating fashion mood boards (which I’ll be posting soon), and I like deconstructing and recycling clothes, but because of my size, I don’t get to wear much of the stuff I want because I’m too shy and scared of what other people might say. I love checking out trends, but I don’t think I’m confident enough to pull off the styles that I want. I’ve had this black mullet skirt made a long time ago, and I haven’t worn it at all. This is the first time I’m trying it out.

Marcy G ootd

Despite my apparent uneasiness in the photo, I actually enjoyed wearing that awesome chiffon skirt. I’m glad I decided to have this made. The flowy fabric made me feel like a princess. Realization: Confidence should always be your main accessory, Wherever you go, and whatever you wear. You don’t have to be skinny to feel good inside. If you believe in yourself, there’s no need to convince others of your awesomeness.

G-poying one Saturday afternoon.
G-poying one Saturday afternoon.

Saturday afternoon was quite uneventful, so after playing around with makeup, I decided to take photos of myself. Haha. I apologize for the bit of vanity. I must admit, my self-esteem is still a work in progress. I’m just glad that today was a good day. I really should try and be more positive about myself.

2 thoughts on “Outfit: No Time For Self-Doubt (Black Chiffon Mullet Skirt)

  1. I’m on the curvy side, and when I mean on the curvy side, I mean far into the curvy side. I never thought I could rock a mullet skirt till I saw this. You’re beautiful and tomorrow, I’m driving my ass to Sears to by that damn mullet skirt. Keep up the good work (:

    1. Wow thank you. You go girl! You can wear whatever you want as long as you feel great in it. When you’re doubtful about an outfit, it’s better to not wear it.🙂

      Let me know know you’ll rock that mullet skirt! Cheers!

I'd appreciate a comment. Have a great day!

