Infinite.ly: Launch Your Own Website In 60 Seconds

This may seem off-topic for a Curvy Lifestyle post, but I think as a brand, we all should utilize tools that will make our presence known on the Internet. I’ve been blogging ever since I was a teenager, and back then, I’ve always wanted to have my own .COM domain. To hear someone say “Oh you should check out my website at [insert person’s name here].com” sounds so professional. I mean, if you own a business or if you’re, let’s say a writer wanting to reach a broader audience, then it is important to have a website you can call your own. People will see you as more credible and this will definitely boost your reach. I used to have my own domain back when I was a freelance stylist. Since I was running a one-man army, and I had zero knowledge about DNS, hooking up IP addresses, and redirecting links and all that, it took me a while to figure those things out. On top of producing content for my blog, I had to study about what it took to really maintain a domain. Nowadays, a lot of famous bloggers have already switched to using their own domains. It’s sort of your virtual identity, your way of standing out in this dreary virtual world. Good thing I heard about Infinite.ly. What’s so great about this company is that it was created by Filipinos. Something to be proud of, right?

Founded in 2010 by Luis Buenaventura, and funded by Wilson Damarillo, Infinite.ly is a great and easy-to-use website builder that can instantly help you launch your brand in just 60 seconds. It sounded too good to be true at first, but when I tried it myself, I was amazed at what I was able to achieve.

image

Now, building a website seems a bit tedious, right? But with Infinite.ly’s cool and user-friendly features, you’ll have a professional-looking website in just a few clicks. No need for codes, you just need a vision, and you’re all set. The first time I visited its homepage, I instantly noticed how the site’s graphics looked clean and organized, I liked it. The only thing that disappointed me was that you can’t do much of anything while using an IPAD. You won’t be able to register, and explore its features. So when I finally switched to my desktop, I was hooked. I chose the domain, thecurvylifestyle.com, and building it was such a breeze. I was tweaking and adding content ’til the wee hours of the morning, it’s definitely so much better and easier to use than WIX (which is very slow, to say the least).

Here are Infinite.ly’s amazing features:

DRAG-AND-DROP LAYOUTS
WYSISWYG EDITING
FACEBOOK PAGE INTEGRATION
INSTANT MOBILE VERSIONS
CUSTOM HTML
DEAD-SIMPLE BLOGGING
UNIFIED SOCIAL STREAM
BUILD MAILING LIST

As a full-time mobile user, what got me raving about this product is that you can control and instantly view your website’s mobile version.

image

The buttons on the left are your editing tools, and they’re pretty easy to use. You can choose from different layouts depending on your brand’s nature, and you can customize your site to come up with countless possibilites. You can also add social media widgets that can give your viewers easy access to all the social media platforms you’re on.

image

Blogging has never been easier. You can easily switch between editing your posts and tweaking your page. Plus you can customize your fonts, using a wide array of pre-installed choices.

Here’s a preview of The Curvy Lifestyle’s Infinite.ly page:

image

I’m pretty happy with the sleek result. Even my dad think so too. We checked it out using his Ipad Mini and there were no problems with the layout and graphics. I’m hooking him up with his own Infinite.ly page next week. Haha. I’m very excited to work on his website.

Signing up is easy, and is absolutely free. You get a personalized subdomain (ex. curvylifestyle.infinite.ly), with 5 Mb storage, and access to core widgets. You can choose to upgrade your plan to PROFESSIONAL (100 Php/3 USD per month) or SMALL BIZ (1600 Php/ 36.99 USD per year). Both these plans come with 50 Mb of storage, access to all widgets, and a Facebook Tab. The only difference between the two is that the former allows you to use a custom domain name of your choice, while the latter comes with a free domain name. And with 1600 Php a year, you’ll be sure to get your money’s worth.

What are you waiting for. SIGN UP NOW. Take your brand to infinite heights with Infinite.ly.

*Full Disclosure: This blog post was made possible by Tapblogs.ph and Infinite.ly. Although this is a sponsored post, the views expressed in this entry are solely based on my first-hand experience using the product. I was not influenced nor forced to write this review by anyone. Please try the product at your own discretion.*

2 thoughts on “Infinite.ly: Launch Your Own Website In 60 Seconds

  1. Hi this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if
    you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    1. hi there, a lot of blogs like wordpress, tumblr, etc. use wysiswyg editors. WordPress is the best I think. But if you want to design your site from scratch, the service above is very to use, even if you have zero knowledge in codes.🙂 hope I helped.

I'd appreciate a comment. Have a great day!

