Outfit: Aztec Saturday

I’m a person who hates going out. I’d rather stay at home than walk around under the glaring heat of the sun, but every once in a while, I also welcome chances to unwind and see the outside world. Haha. Last week, my friends successfully convinced me to go to ADHOC, a big fundraising party organized by the UPJMA. I rarely go to parties anymore, but this is actually my first major event for 2013, so I decided to go all out. I wanted to shop for clothes and accessories, but sadly, I didn’t have enough time for it. For a while I had doubts about going, since things weren’t going too well. It took a tall glass of Happy Lemon, a few cigarettes, and a long refreshing conversation to erase any second thoughts about partying.

Before the party, I spent the whole afternoon and most of the evening with my good friend, Norman. I am super thankful because he convinced me to take my chance with ADHOC. Here’s my laid back afternoon outfit:

226990_4447374618996_1178355858_n
Clutch: Buxton, Glasses: What A Girl Wants. Flats: SoleMate

I bought my blue Aztec print top at a local store called 100 Fashion Avenue. They sell trendy clothing for men, women, and children. I love this shop because they have a plus size section. Most budget clothing shops rarely cater to the full-figured market. It’s hard to find affordable clothes my size that cost below 300Php. Good thing Fashion Avenue is just a couple of blocks from my house. I bought this top for only 100 bucks, and its quality is pretty good.

My mint green skirt was made using Shantung silk. I had this made by our resident seamstress (we own a dress shop) and I’ve been in love with it ever since. I think I went through a pencil skirt phase because I had five of these made — Chiffon, crepe, shantung. I find pencil skirts very versatile, especially when I feel like being a girly girl. I’m pretty happy too because I think my working out and dieting is paying off because I had to ask our seamstress to remove and inch and a half from the skirt’s waist before I wore it. I’m actually thinking of selling skirts like these? What do you think? Let me know if you’re interested!!!

I'd appreciate a comment. Have a great day!

