Sunday Covers: David Guetta ft. Sia – Titanium

“I’m criticized but all your bullets ricochet, you shoot me down, but I get up.”

This song perfectly describes my never-ending battle with my insecurities. I always tear up whenever I try to sing the words above. All my life, I’ve been subjected to harsh comments about my weight. What this song has made me realize that no matter what other people say, you just have to be strong. And as long as you believe in yourself, negative words and actions will never break you. For us curvy girls, let our belief in the beauty within us be our weapon, and body love be our armor to destroy negativity. Let’s all be body warriors!

I'd appreciate a comment. Have a great day!

