Sunday Covers: Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko – Stay

I remember working on the computer, when a random Rihanna song played on my Ipod. I actually stopped what I was doing and literally froze on my seat. I feel so hypnotized by this song whenever I hear it and when I watched Rihanna and Mikky perform this song during the Grammy’s, I knew I just had to do a cover.

This song reminds me so much of a relationship I had ages ago. Maybe I fell in love, or I was just in love with the idea of being in a relationship. Either way, I knew I couldn’t live without that person. Our situation wasn’t the best, but back then, all that mattered to me was being together. Even if I had to go through heartbreak over and over, I didn’t care. When our relationship ended, I really couldn’t figure out which one of us was wrecked the most. Me, him, or both of us. Sometimes, I still hope we could’ve stayed together, but that’s just wishful thinking now.

Let me know what you think!

I'd appreciate a comment. Have a great day!

